Congratulations to our Exceptional Teachers!

On Monday, February 25th, we are honored a number of teachers for their work thus far this year. The annual award winners were announced:


Teachers of the Year - 

  • Elementary - Yonna Porter
  • Middle - Patricka Clarke
  • High - Robin Connolly
  • Rookie Teacher of the Year - Lauren Stallard


School Teacher of the Year - Yonna Porter


Volunteer of the Year - Dr. Donald Brown (Tail Waggers program)

Paraprofessional of the Year - Colette Fogle

Staff of the Year - Harold Brown


Interventionist of the Year -

  • Carole Green - ELA Interventionist
  • Carol Jackson - Math Interventionist

Instructional Coach of the Year -

  • Gregg Dixon - PBL Coach
  • Amanda Gunderson - Reading Coach
  • Dorothy Ratliff - Math Coach



In addition, the following teachers achieved stellar EVAAS growth ratings. What an incredible achievement, especially those in multiple content areas. We are so proud of each of you.


Level 5 (Exceeds Expectation at the Highest Level):
Yonna Porter (5th Grade Social Studies)
Yonna Porter (5th Grade Math)
Patricka Clarke (6th Grade ELA)
Romeo Ranera (8th Grade Math)
Angela Ocasion (M.S. Science)
Robin Connolly (English 1)


Level 4 (Exceeds Expectation):
Ced'Rica Johnson (4th Grade Math)
Yonna Porter (5th Grade ELA)
Romeo Ranera (7th Grade Math)
Donald Pearson (Algebra 1)
Darus Williams (U.S. History)


Level 3 (Meets Expectation):
Amber Gallant (4th Grade ELA)
Barbara Dixon (5th Grade ELA)
Barbara Dixon (5th Grade Math)
Barbara Dixon (5th Grade Social Studies)
Patricka Clarke (7th Grade ELA)
Romeo Ranera (8th Grade Algebra 1)